

City of Pflugerville

Minutes - Final - Draft

City Council

Monday, November 20, 2017

6:00 PM

Pflugerville Justice Center, 1611 E. Pfennig Ln

Special Meeting

1. Call to order

Mayor Victor Gonzales called the Special Meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Councilmembers Doug Weiss, Jeff Marsh, Starlet Sattler, and Omar Peña were in attendance. Councilmember Mike Heath was absent. Councilmembers Elect in attendance were Rudy Metayer and Jim McDonald. City employees attending: Brandon Wade, City Manager; Karen Thompson, City Secretary; Jennifer Stubbs, Assistant City Secretary; Trista Neeley, Assistant City Secretary; Trey Fletcher, Assistant City Manager; Jennifer Coffey, Library Director; Terri Toledo, Communications Director; Sara Bustilloz, Police Public Information Officer; Elizabeth Taplin, Human Resources Director; Amy Giannini, City Engineer; Amy Good, Finance Director; Jessica Robledo, Police Chief; Jason Smith, Assistant Police Chief.

2. Resolutions

2A. RES-0470

Discuss and consider action to approve a resolution canvassing the votes of the November 7, 2017 General Election.

Mayor Gonzales read the results of the November 7, 2017 General Election. For City Council Place 2: Jeff Marsh received 1,367 votes and Adeline Bui received 1,315 votes. For City Council Place 4: George Lueck recieved 654 votes and Rudy Metayer received 2,013 votes. For City Council Place 6: Jim McDonald received 1,532 votes and Victor Johnson received 1,099 votes. Mayor Pro Tem Peña made a motion to approve the resolution canvassing the votes of the November 7, 2017 General Election. Ms. Sattler seconded the motion. All voted in favor. The motion carried. Mr. Marsh was elected to City Council Place 2; Mr. Metayer was elected to City Council Place 4 and Mr. McDonald was elected to City Council Place 6.

3. Presentation

3A. <u>2017-6323</u>

Oath of Office Ceremony for Mr. Jeff Marsh, City Councilmember Place 2; Mr. Rudy Metayer, City Councilmember Place 4; and Mr. Jim McDonald, City Councilmember Place 6.

Mayor Gonzales administered the oath of office to Mr. Jeff Marsh for City Councilmember Place 2; Mr. Rudy Metayer for City Councilmember Place 4 and Mr. Jim McDonald for City Councilmember Place 6. Ms. Sattler stepped down from the dais and Mr. Metayer and Mr. McDonald took their places on the dais.

4. Adjourn

Mr. Metayer made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. McDonald seconded the motion. The vote was: Mr. Weiss-yes, Mr. Marsh-yes, Mayor Pro Tem Peña-no, Mayor Gonzales- yes, Mr. McDonald-yes, Mr. Metayer-yes. The motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 6:09 p.m. A social reception followed the meeting and ended at 7:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,		
Jennifer Stubbs Assistant City Secretary		
Approved as	on December 12, 2017.	