

City of Pflugerville

Minutes - Final - Draft

City Council

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

4:00 PM

16100 Impact Way, Pflugerville, TX

Quorum Minutes

Pflugerville Chamber of Commerce Elected Officials Reception Courtyard by Marriott Austin Pflugerville 16100 Impact Way Pflugerville, TX 78660 Wednesday, August 28, 2019 4:00 p.m.

Mayor Victor Gonzales and Councilmembers Doug Weiss, Rudy Metayer and Mike Heath were in attendance at 4:30 p.m., constituting a quorum of the City Council. Mayor Pro Tem Omar Peña joined at 4:40 p.m. and Councilmember Jim McDonald joined at 4:55 p.m. Councilmember Jeff Marsh did not attend. The elected officials in attendance: U.S Representative Bill Flores, Texas Representative James Talarico, Texas Representative Celia Israel, Travis County District Clerk Velva L. Price, Travis County District Attorney Margaret Moore and Pflugerville ISD Board of Trustees: Vernagene Mott, Renae Mitchell, Brian Allen and Tony Hanson along with Mayor Gonzales, Mayor Pro Tem Peña and Councilmembers Weiss, Metayer, Heath and McDonald spoke at the event with appreciative comments to the Pflugerville community and local businesses. Mr. Metayer noted in his comments that at the August 27, 2019 City Council Meeting, the Council approved a professional services agreement for the design of Kelly Lane Phase 2 and Phase 3 from Falcon Pointe Boulevard (East) to Weiss Lane and would consider a supplemental agreement at the next meeting to add analysis to Cele Road. There were no deliberations by the City Council at the Elected Officials Reception. Mr. Metayer exited the event at 5:40 p.m. Mayor Gonzales and Mr. Weiss exited at 5:50 p.m. and a quorum was lost.

Karen Thompson
City Secretary
Approved as ______ on September 10, 2019.

Respectfully submitted,