RESOLUTION NO. _____

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF PFLUGERVILLE, TEXAS APPOINTING A COMPREHENSIVE PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, The City Council of Pflugerville, Texas, recognizes the importance of resident participation in the creation of a new Comprehensive Plan for the City; and

WHEREAS, In order to assist the City Council in its efforts to define community aspirations, goals and policies, the City Council desires to appoint a Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee (CPAC).

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PFLUGERVILLE, TEXAS:

That the Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee is hereby created to serve until the adoption of a new Comprehensive Plan, upon which the Committee's duties shall be complete and the Committee shall be dissolved; and

That the membership of the Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee is hereby established to include the following resident members: Alejandra Campos, Jay Clark, Erin Crespo, Christie Crouch, Diane Holland, Jonathan Kamenicky, Gladys Pfluger, Lisa Pfluger, Michael Phillips, Jeni Rahman, Robert Romig, Diane Shepard-Hill, Fawn Spencer, Kim Waters; and

Two members designated by Mayor Victor Gonzales: Victor To and Dorothy Lee

One member designated by Councilmember Doug Weiss: Andrew Crain

One member designated by Councilmember Jeff Marsh: Chris Callahan

One member designated by Mayor Pro Tem Omar Peña: Pat Epstein

One member designated by Councilmember Rudy Metayer: Melody Ryan

One member designated by Councilmember Mike Heath: Jim Harvey

One member designated by Councilmember Jim McDonald: Denee Barsalou

APPROVED this 8th day of September, 2020.

CITY OF PFLUGERVILLE, TEXAS

Victor Gonzales, Mayor

ATTEST:

Karen Thompson, City Secretary