RESOLUTION NO. <u>1890-21-07-17-0896</u>

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF PFLUGERVILLE, TEXAS APPOINTING ADDITIONAL MEMBERS TO THE CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT BOND COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, on July 13, 2021, the City Council of Pflugerville, Texas, by Resolution No. 1889-21-07-13-0889 created a Capital Improvement Bond Committee to assist in its efforts to plan for capital improvements; and

WHEREAS, the Capital Improvement Bond Committee membership was established to include fourteen members who shall be citizens and registered voters of the City of Pflugerville with two members designated by each member of the City Council and eight members were appointed; and

WHEREAS, the City Council finds it appropriate to appoint additional members at this time to bring the committee to 15 members; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PFLUGERVILLE, TEXAS:

That the following members are appointed with this resolution:

Two additional members designated by Mayor Victor Gonzales:	Darryl Houston, Jollie Williams
One additional member designated by Councilmember Doug Weiss:	Carol Teitelman
One additional member designated by Councilmember Ceasar Ruiz:	Elizabeth Montoya
One additional member designated by Mayor Pro Tem Omar Peña:	Craig Spear
One additional member designated by Councilmember Rudy Metayer	Sheldon Lamey
One additional member designated by Councilmember Mike Heath:	Anthony Nguyen

APPROVED this 17th day of July, 2021.

CITY OF PFLUGERVILLE, TEXAS

Victor Gonzales, Mayor

ATTEST:

Trista Evans, Deputy City Secretary