

City of Pflugerville

Minutes - Final

City Council

Tuesday, September 28, 2021	6:00 PM	100 East Main Street, Suite 500

Worksession

Public comment will be allowed in person at the Regular Meeting scheduled to begin at 7:00p.m.

1. Call to Order

Mayor Gonzales called the worksession to order at 6:01pm. Councilmembers Ceasar Ruiz, Doug Weiss, Mike Heath, and David Rogers were in attendance. Councilmember Rudy Metayer joined at 6:20pm. Mayor Pro Tem Peña was not in attendance.

City staff in attendance: Sereniah Breland, City Manager; Trey Fletcher, Deputy City Manager; James Hartshorn, Assistant City Manager; Amy Giannini, Assistant City Manager; Charles Zech, City Attorney; Trista Evans, City Secretary; Jennifer Coffey Griswold, Library Director; Terri Toledo, Communications Director; Maggie Holman, Public Information Officer; Emily Barron, Planning and Development Services Director; Melissa Moore, Finance Director; Police Chief Jason O'Malley; Assistant Police Chief Jason Smith; Brandon Pritchett, Public Utility Director.

2. Discuss Only

2B. <u>2021-1032</u> Executive Session Item: Consultation with legal counsel pursuant to Section 551.071 of the Texas Government Code to receive legal guidance on zoning decisions.

Mayor Gonzales stated council would be addressing items 2B. and 2C. first. He read the items and announced council was retiring to executive session at 6:01pm.

The item was discussed in executive session.

2C.2021-1017Executive Session Item: Deliberation regarding economic development
negotiations pursuant to Chapter 551.087 of the Texas Government
Code regarding a proposed Pflugerville Community Development
Corporation (PCDC) performance agreement for Project Flex Power.

The item was discussed in executive session.

Mayor Gonzales reconvened in open session at

2A. <u>2021-1009</u> Discussion regarding the City of Pflugerville Strategic Plan.

This item was discussed during the following regular meeting.

3. Adjourn

Mayor Gonzales adjourned the worksession at 6:59pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Trista Evans, City Secretary

Approved as _____ on October 12, 2021.