

City of Pflugerville

Minutes - Final

Planning and Zoning Commission

Monday, April 6, 2020 7:00 PM 100 E. Main St., Suite 500

Regular Meeting

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN In accordance with order of the Office of the Governor issued March 16, 2020, the Planning and Zoning Commission of the City of Pflugerville will conduct a video/telephonic meeting in order to advance the public health goal of limiting face-to-face meetings (also called "social distancing") to slow the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19). There will be no public access to the location described above.

This Meeting Agenda, and the Agenda Packet, are posted online at https://pflugerville.legistar.com

This telephonic/video meeting will be hosted through WebEx.

Meeting Link: https://pflugervilletx.webex.com/pflugervilletx/onstage/g.php?

MTID=e2e78e4f8706360723c7fbffea48b40a5

Access Code: 967 786 403

Dial-in number: United States Toll +1-408-418-9388

Public comment will only be allowed via telephone/video conference. All speakers must register to speak at least 2 hours in advance of the meeting. All public comment will occur at the beginning of the meeting under the public comment item. Speakers must call in at least 15 minutes prior to the meeting start in order to speak. Written comments may also be submitted 2 hours in advance of the meeting.

To register to speak or to submit written comments, please email planning@pflugervilletx.gov at least 2 hours in advance of the meeting.

A recording of the telephone/video meeting will be made, and will be available to the public in accordance with the Open Meetings Act pon written request.

The meeting will be available live for viewing on PfTV on the City website: https://www.pflguervilletx.gov/city-government/communications/pftv

1 Call to Order

Staff present: Emily Barron, Planning Director; Jeremy Frazzell, Assistant Planning Director; Emily Draughon, Planner II; Ian Beck, Planner I.

Emily Barron called the Virtual meeting to order at 7:00 pm.

Ms. Barron took a roll call of the Commissioners present

Present 6 - Chair Pat Epstein, Vice Chair Geoff Guerrero, Commissioner Robert Romig,
Commissioner Oscar R. Mitchell, Commissioner Dan Seligman and
Commissioner Nicholas Hudson

Absent 1 - Commissioner Ceasar Ruiz

2 Citizens Communication

There were none.

3 Consent Agenda

All matters listed under the Consent Agenda, are considered routine by the Commission and will be enacted by one motion. These items include preliminary and final plats, where staff has found compliance with all minimum subdivision regulations. All items approved by consent are approved with any and all staff recommendations. There will not be separate discussion of these items. If any Commissioner desires to discuss an item on the Consent Agenda, it will be moved to the Regular Agenda for further consideration.

3A	2020-8341	Statutorily denying a Replat for Springbrook Corporate Center Resubdivision Lot 1, Block A; a 34.201-acre tract of land out of the Springbrook Corporate Center Resubdivision; Pflugerville, Texas. (FP2003-01)
3B	2020-8350	Approving a Preliminary Plan for Spanish Oak; an approximate 1.517-acre tract of land out of the Henry Blessing Survey No. 3, Abstract No. 99, Pflugerville, Texas. (PP2003-01)
3C	<u>2020-8351</u>	Statutorily denying a Final Plat for The Grove at Blackhawk Section 1; a 26.140-acre tract of land out of the James P. Kempe Survey No. 12 Abstract No. 464; Travis County, Texas. (FP2003-02)
3D	<u>2020-8353</u>	Approving a Preliminary Plan for The Grove at Blackhawk; a 152.342-acre tract of land out of the James P Kempe survey No.12, Abstract No. 464 and the Juan Zambrano Survey, Abstract No. 845 in Travis County, Texas. (PP1909-01)
3E	<u>2020-8116</u>	Approving a Preliminary Plan for Lisso Tract; a 169.164-acre tract of land out of the Alexander Walters Survey No. 67, in Pflugerville, Texas. (PP1912-02)
3F	2020-8147	Approving a Final Plat for Lisso Tract Phase 1, a 52.511-acre tract of land out of the Alexander Walters Survey NO. 67, Pflugerville, Texas. (FP2001-01)
		Approved on the Consent Agenda

Emily Barron read the consent agenda.

Commissioner Mitchell motioned to approve the consent agenda as read. Commissioner Romig seconded the motion. All in favor. Motion carried.

4 Discuss and Consider

There were none.

5 Adjourn

Vice Chair Guerrero made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Mitchell seconded. Meeting adjourned at 7:06pm.

Pat Epstein, Chair
Planning and Zoning Commission

1.Respectfully, submitted on this 1st day of June 2020.