# 2

## City of Pflugerville

### Minutes - Final

## **Capital Improvement Advisory Committee**

Monday, August 3, 2020

5:00 PM

100 E. Main St., Suite 500

#### Regular Meeting (Telephone/Video Conference)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN In accordance with order of the Office of the Governor issued March 16, 2020, the Capital Improvement Advisory Committee of the City of Pflugerville will conduct a video/telephonic meeting in order to advance the public health goal of limiting face-to-face meetings (also called "social distancing") to slow the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19). There will be no public access to the location described above.

This Meeting Agenda, and the Agenda Packet, are posted online at https://pflugerville.legistar.com

This telephonic/video meeting will be hosted through WebEx.

Meeting Link: https://pflugervilletx.webex.com/pflugervilletx/onstage/g.php?

MTID=e0d701ef14f11939ac0c50db93546176d

Access Code: 146 039 7196

Dial-in number: United States Toll +1-408-418-9388

Public comment will only be allowed via telephone/video conference. All speakers must register to speak at least 2 hours in advance of the meeting. Speakers must call in at least 15 minutes prior to the meeting start in order to speak. Written comments may also be submitted 2 hours in advance of the meeting.

To register to speak or to submit written comments, please email: planning@pflugervilletx.gov at least 2 hours in advance of the meeting.

A recording of the telephone/video meeting will be made, and will be available to the public in accordance with the Open Meetings Act upon written request.

The meeting will be available live for viewing on PfTV on the City website: https://www.pflugervilletx.gov/city-government/communications/pftv

#### 1 Call to Order

Vice Chair Guerrero called the Virtual meeting to order at 5:00 pm.

Vice Chair Guerrero took a roll call of the Commissioners present:

Chair Epstein (Absent)

Commissioner Tiemann (Absent)
Commissioner Mitchell
Commissioner Ruiz
Commissioner Romig
Commissioner Hudson (Arrived late)
Commissioner Seligman

#### **Discuss and Consider**

#### **2A** 2020-8505

Discuss and consider approval of the land use assumptions and capital improvement projects to be considered in the study Roadway Impact Fee Study and discuss the service units, maximum fee calculation and related Roadway Impact Fee policies.

Jake Gutekunst with Kimley Horn made a presentation on the land use assumptions and capital improvement projects to be considered in the study Roadway Impact Fee Study and discuss the service units and related fee calculations.

Commissioner Ruiz asked if it was possible to predict the growth in the ETJ (Extra Territorial Jurisdiction) for the City. Jake replied that is not looked into for this study, only within the City limits.

Commissioner Romig asked about the maximum possible fee per vehicle mile and if this calculation was specifically for Pflugerville or a standard across all cities? Jake replied the calculation was for Pflugerville while the national component is trip rate.

Commissioner Romig asked if the miles traveled were inflated due to many of the City's residents traveling further into other City's nearby for work. Jake replied that there is a cap in place in the measurement so that the miles traveled is not overestimated.

Commissioner Seligman made a motion to approve Sections 1-4 of the Study dated 7.30.2020 with the option to allow for additional comments to be provided to staff by September 9th. Commissioner seconded. All in favor. Motion passes 6-0. (No additional comments were received after the meeting from the CIAC regarding this study).

Commissioner Mitchell - Yes Commissioner Ruiz - Yes Commissioner Romig - Yes Commissioner Hudson - Yes Commissioner Seligman - Yes and Vice-Chair votes - Yes

#### 3 Adjourn

Pat Epstein, Chair, Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission may retire to executive session any time between the meeting opening and adjournment for the purpose of consultation with legal counsel pursuant to Chapter 551.071 of the Texas Government Code. Action, if any, will be taken in open session.

Pat Epstein, Chair

This is to certify that a copy of this agenda for this meeting was posted on the bulletin board located at the City Municipal Building on or before July 31, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. pursuant to Section 551.041, Government Code.

Karen Thompson, City Secretary

The City of Pflugerville is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Please contact Aileen Dryden, Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Coordinator, at aileend@pflugervilletx.gov or 512-990-6400 for information. Hearing-impaired or speech-disabled persons equipped with telecommunications devices for the deaf may call 7-1-1 or may utilize the statewide Relay Texas program at 1-800-735-2988.

#### By Other Elected or Appointed Officials:

It is anticipated that members of the City Council and/or other city board, commissions and/or committees may attend the meeting in numbers that may constitute a quorum of the City Council and/or other city boards, commissions and/or committees. Notice is hereby given that the meeting, to the extent required by law, is also noticed as a meeting of the City Council and/or other boards, commissions and/or committees of the City, whose members may be in attendance. The members of the City Council and/or boards, commissions and/or committees may participate in discussions on the same items listed on the agenda, which occur at the meeting, but no action will be taken by such in attendance unless such item and action is specifically provided for on an agenda for the City Council or board, commission or committee subject to the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Commissioner Romig made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Hudson seconded. All in favor. Meeting adjourned at 6:02pm.

Vice Chair Guerrero took a roll call of the Commissioners present:

Chair Epstein (Absent)
Commissioner Tiemann (Absent)
Commissioner Mitchell
Commissioner Ruiz
Commissioner Romig
Commissioner Hudson
Commissioner Seligman