## Minutes - Final

# **City Council**

Saturday, July 17, 2021	10:00 AM	100 East Main Street, Suite 500

### Special Meeting (Telephone/Video Conference)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN in accordance with order of the Office of the Governor issued March 16, 2020, the City Council will conduct this Special Meeting by telephone/video conference. There will be no public access to the location described above.

This Special Meeting Agenda, and the Agenda Packet, are posted online at https://pflugerville.legistar.com

This telephonic/video meeting will be hosted through WebEx.

Meeting Link: https://pflugervilletx.webex.com/pflugervilletx/onstage/g.php? MTID=ec18eff2251af0b5e5f7fa6ec8436fb23

Meeting Code/Number: 146 135 8164 Dial-in number: (US toll): = 1-408-418-9388

Public comment will be allowed via telephone/video conference at the Special Meeting scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m. All speakers must register to speak at least 2 hours in advance of the Special Meeting. Speakers must call in at least 30 minutes prior to the start of the Special Meeting in order to speak. Written comments may also be submitted 2 hours in advance of the meeting.

To register to speak or to submit written comments, please email citysecretary@pflugervilletx.gov at least 2 hours in advance of the Special Meeting. Name and address must be included. Written comments are limited to 250 words.

A recording of the telephone/video meeting will be made, and will be available to the public upon written request.

#### 1. Call to Order

Mayor Gonzales called the special meeting to order at 10:00am. Mayor Pro Tem Peña, Councilmembers Doug Weiss, Ceasar Ruiz, David Rogers, and Rudy Metayer were in attendance. Councilmember Mike Heath was absent.

City staff in attendance: Sereniah Breland, City Manager; Trey Fletcher, Deputy City Manager; James Hartshorn, Assistant City Manager; Charles Zech, City Attorney; Trista Evans, Deputy City Secretary; Karen Thompson, City Secretary; Maggie Holman, Public Information Officer

#### 2. Public Comment

Mayor Gonzales announced registration for public comment was taken until 8:00am and there were no requests to speak.

#### 3. Discuss and Consider Action

**3A.** <u>RES-0896</u> Discuss and consider action to approve a resolution appointing additional members to the bond committee.

Mayor Gonzales stated he would like to have 15 members to make the committee an odd number and would like to appoint Darryl Houston and Jollie Williams. Mr. Rogers made a motion to amend the resolution to 15 members. Mayor Gonzales seconded the motion. All voted in favor. The motion carried. Mr. Weiss appointed Carol Teitelman. Mr. Ruiz appointed Elizabeth Montoya. Mayor Pro Tem Peña appointed Craig Spear. Mr. Metayer appointed Sheldon Lamey. City Attorney Zech stated that Mr. Heath can submit his appointee to the city secretary and the resolution can be approved subject to Mr. Heath's appointee. Mr. Rogers made a motion to approve the resolution subject to Mr. Heath submitting a name. Mr. Metayer seconded the motion. All voted in favor. The motion carried.

#### 4. Adjourn

Mayor Gonzales adjourned the special meeting at 10:06am.

Respectfully submitted,

Trista Evans, City Secretary

Approved as submitted on July 27, 2021