

# City of Pflugerville

# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES-0685 Version: 1 Name:

Type:ResolutionStatus:PassedFile created:12/10/2019In control:City CouncilOn agenda:12/10/2019Final action:12/10/2019

**Title:** Approving a resolution approving the Mayor's nomination and appointing Jeffrey Thompson, Position

1, as chairman of Reinvestment Zone No. One (TIRZ) for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2020.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Resolution

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/10/2019	1	City Council	Adopted	Pass

Approving a resolution approving the Mayor's nomination and appointing Jeffrey Thompson, Position 1, as chairman of Reinvestment Zone No. One (TIRZ) for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2020.

The City Council approved Ordinance No.1124-12-11-27 on November 27, 2012 which specified that the Mayor shall annually nominate and the City Council shall appoint, one member of the board of directors of the Zone to serve as chairman for a term of one year that begins on January 1 of the following year. This is consistent with the Texas Tax Code Section 311.009 (f) that specifies that each year the governing body of the municipality or county that created the zone shall appoint one member of the board to serve as chairman for a term of one year that begins on January 1 of the following year. Mr. Jeffrey Thompson, Position 1, is the current chair and Mayor Victor Gonzales has recommended his reappointment.

## **Deadline for City Council Action**

December 31, 2019.

#### **Fiscal Impact**

None.

### Supporting documents attached:

Resolution making appointment.

#### Recommended Action

Approve the resolution approving the Mayor's nomination and appointing Jeffrey Thompson, Position 1, as chairman of Reinvestment Zone No. One (TIRZ) for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2020.