

City of Pflugerville

Legislation Text

File #: 2016-5398, Version: 1

Conduct introductions and take action to make appointments to the Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board of Directors for Place 2 for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2016 and for a two-year term beginning January 1, 2017; Place 4 and Place 6 for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2017; Place 1 for an unexpired term beginning January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2017; and Place 3 for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2017.

Councilmember Wayne Cooper previously served in Place 2, Mr. Jim Swanzy serves in Place 4 and Mr. Ron Agnew serves in Place 6. Mr. Cooper's place was vacated as of November 29, 2016.

Mr. George Cudd serves in Place 1 and has indicated that he must resign as of December 31, 2016. Mr. Doug Weiss serves in Place 3 and is a Councilmember as of November 29, 2016.

Applications for appointment have been received from Mr. Jim Swanzy, Mr. Ron Agnew, Ms. A.K. Brewer, Mr. Victor Johnson, Ms. Renae Mitchell, Mr. Jollie Williams and Mr. Richard Minton.

Deadline for City Council Action

There is no deadline for action on the item.

Fiscal Impact

There is no fiscal impact associated with the item.

Staff Recommendation

Conduct introductions and and take action to make an appointments to the PCDC Board of Directors.

Drafter

Karen Thompson
City Secretary