2

City of Pflugerville

Legislation Text

File #: RES-0365, Version: 1

Discuss and consider action to approve a resolution appointing Directors to Position 1, Position 3, and Position 5 of the City of Pflugerville Reinvestment Zone No. One (Falcon Pointe TIRZ) Board of Directors for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2017.

This item has been included on the agenda to allow for discussion and action. All Directors of the Reinvestment Zone No. One Board of Directors are appointed by the Mayor with the consent and approval of the City Council. The current Board is as follows: Position 1: Mr. Mike Marsh (Chair); Position 2: Mr. Ron Beyer; Position 3: Mr. Jeff Thompson; Position 4: Mr. Bob Dwyer; Position 5: Mr. Scott Williams. A resolution is attached providing for the appointments to be made on December 13, 2016. Mr. Marsh, Mr. Thompson and Mr. Williams have indicated interest in being reappointed. An application was also received from Mr. Richard Minton.

Deadline for City Council Action

December 31, 2016.

Fiscal Impact

There is no fiscal impact associated with the appointments.

Staff Recommendation

Approve the appointments.

Drafter

Karen Thompson City Secretary