# 2

## City of Pflugerville

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 2017-5483, Version: 1

Recognition presentations for incoming and outgoing members of the Finance and Budget Committee, Parks and Recreation Commission, Planning and Zoning Commission, Library Board, Board of Adjustment, Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board, Personnel Appeal Board, and Pflugerville Reinvestment Zone No. One (Falcon Pointe TIRZ).

Awards of appreciation will be presented to the following outgoing members:
Finance and Budget Committee - Gary Pemberton and Craige Howlett
Parks and Recreation Commission - Laura Sager
Planning and Zoning Commission - Kevin Kluge
Board of Adjustment - David Rogers, Beatriz Flores, Eduardo Zamora and David Prout
Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board - George Cudd
Personnel Appeal Board - Judith Carter and Norma Gonzales-Petito

A recognition ceremony will be held for incoming members:

Finance and Budget Committee - Beatriz Flores and Melody Ryan

Parks and Recreation Commission - Christie Crouch, Lisa Ely, Scott Langer and Michael Owens Planning and Zoning Commission - Daniel Flores, Geoff Guerrero and Pat Epstein Library Board - Deborah Bronson, Sue Lee Flores, Rosie Riddick, Mary Lou Grzybowski and Carl Ray Moore, Jr.

Board of Adjustment - Craige Howlett, Victor Johnson and Kenneth Kidd

Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board - Victor Johnson and A.K. Brewer Personnel Appeal Board - Michele Walty and Lorena DeZeeuw

Pflugerville Reinvestment Zone No. One (Falcon Pointe TIRZ) - Mike Marsh, Jeffrey Thompson and Scott Williams

### **Deadline for City Council Action**

No action will be taken.

#### Staff Recommendation

Conduct the presentations.

#### Drafter

Karen Thompson
City Secretary