# 2

## City of Pflugerville

### **Legislation Text**

File #: 2017-6356, Version: 1

Conduct introductions and take action to make appointments to the Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board of Directors for Place 1, Place 3, Place 5 and Place 7 for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2018.

The following terms are ending on the Pflugerville Community Development Corporation (PCDC) Board of Directors on December 31, 2017:

Place 1: Victor Johnson
Place 3: Doug Weiss
Place 5: Ken Dalfonso
Place 7: Jeffrey Thompson

Applications for appointment have been received from Mr. Victor Johnson, Mr. Ken Dalfonso, Mr. Jeff Thompson, Mr. Brady Bragg, Ms. Adeline Bui, Ms. Tenishia Jackson, Mr. Adrian Pineda, and Mr. Nasim Uddin. Applications will be provided to the City Council separate from the agenda.

The City Council approved amended bylaws for the PCDC on January 10, 2017. These bylaws provide that no more than one councilmember shall serve on the PCDC Board and that no employee, city official, or councilmember shall serve as an officer of the PCDC Board. Please find the bylaws attached. The articles of incorporation provide that each director must be a resident of the City and that not more than two of the directors shall be employees or officers of the City of Pflugerville. The resolution is attached providing this amendment to the articles of incorporation. The original articles of incorporation provide that each director must be a qualified voter of the city. The resolution is attached which includes the original articles of incorporation.

#### **Deadline for City Council Action**

There is no deadline for action on the item.

#### **Fiscal Impact**

There is no fiscal impact associated with the item.

#### Staff Recommendation

Conduct introductions and and take action to make an appointments to the PCDC Board of Directors.

#### Drafter

Karen Thompson City Secretary