2

City of Pflugerville

Legislation Text

File #: RES-0481, Version: 1

Approving a resolution appointing Mr. Ray Mason to Position 2 and Mr. Bob Dwyer to Position 4 of the City of Pflugerville Reinvestment Zone No. One (Falcon Pointe TIRZ) Board of Directors for two year terms ending December 31, 2019.

All directors of the Reinvestment Zone No. One Board of Directors are appointed by the Mayor with the consent and approval of the City Council. The current Board is as follows: Position 1: Mr. Mike Marsh (Chair); Position 2: Mr. Ron Beyer; Position 3: Mr. Jeff Thompson; Position 4: Mr. Bob Dwyer; Position 5: Mr. Scott Williams. Mr. Beyer is not seeking reappointment. Mayor Victor Gonzales has recommended the appointment of Mr. Ray Mason and Mr. Dwyer to the positions on the board of directors. A resolution is attached providing for the appointments.

Deadline for City Council Action

December 31, 2017.

Fiscal Impact

There is no fiscal impact associated with the appointments.

Staff Recommendation

Approve the appointments.

Drafter

Karen Thompson City Secretary