

Legislation Text

File #: 2018-7030, Version: 1

Presentation of the Planner of the Year Award for the Central Texas Section of the American Planning Association Texas Chapter.

Planning Director Emily Barron is the recipient of this year's award in which the Central Texas Section of the American Planning Association Texas Chapter called for nominations for various awards, including the Planner of the Year, for an outstanding professional planner in the Central Texas section. The section includes a large portion of the state, from Austin, to Waco, to College Station / Bryan, to Victoria and includes the following counties: Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Coryell, Dewitt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hays, Jackson, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Milam, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Victoria, Washington, and Williamson. Emily is a member of the American Planning Association (APA) and the American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP), and has served as the City's Planning Director since 2012.

Staff Recommendation

Conduct the presentation.

Drafter

Trey Fletcher Assistant City Manager