

City of Pflugerville

Legislation Text

File #: RES-0582, Version: 1

Approving a resolution approving the Mayor's nomination and appointing Jeffrey Thompson, Position 1, as chairman of Reinvestment Zone No. One (Falcon Pointe TIRZ) for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2019.

The City Council approved Ordinance No.1124-12-11-27 on November 27, 2012 which specified that the Mayor shall annually nominate and the City Council shall appoint, one member of the board of directors of the Zone to serve as chairman for a term of one year that begins on January 1 of the following year. This is consistent with the Texas Tax Code Section 311.009 (f) that specifies that each year the governing body of the municipality or county that created the zone shall appoint one member of the board to serve as chairman for a term of one year that begins on January 1 of the following year. Mayor Victor Gonzales has recommended the appointment of Mr. Jeffrey Thompson, Position 1, as chairman of the Zone.

Deadline for City Council Action

December 31, 2018.

Fiscal Impact

None

Supporting documents attached:

Resolution making appointment.

Recommended Action

Approve the resolution approving the Mayor's nomination and appointing Jeffrey Thompson, Position 1, as chairman of Reinvestment Zone No. One (Falcon Pointe TIRZ) for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2019.