

Legislation Text

File #: RES-0686, Version: 1

Approving a resolution approving the Mayor's nomination and appointment of Darryl Houston to Position 2 and Sylvia Camarillo to Position 4 of the City of Pflugerville Reinvestment Zone No. One (TIRZ) Board of Directors for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2020.

All members of the Reinvestment Zone No. One Board of Directors are nominated and appointed by the Mayor, subject to the approval of the City Council. The current Board is as follows: Position 1: Mr. Jeffrey Thompson (Chair); Position 2: Mr. Darryl Houston; Position 3: Mr. Chuck Lesniak; Position 4: Mr. Bob Dwyer; Position 5: Mr. Scott Williams. Mr. Dwyer is not seeking reappointment. Mayor Victor Gonzales has recommended the appointment of Mr. Darryl Houston and Ms. Sylvia Camarillo to the positions on the board of directors. A resolution is attached for approval of the appointments. Mayor Gonzales has also recommended that Mr. Jeffrey Thompson be appointed as the Chair of the TIRZ Board and a resolution for consideration is provided on the next agenda item.

Deadline for City Council Action

December 31, 2019.

Fiscal Impact

There is no fiscal impact associated with the appointments.

Supporting documents attached:

Resolution making appointments.

Recommended Action

Approve the resolution approving the Mayor's nomination and appointment of Darryl Houston to Position 2 and Sylvia Camarillo to Position 4 of the City of Pflugerville Reinvestment Zone No. One (TIRZ) Board of Directors for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2020.