2

City of Pflugerville

Legislation Text

File #: RES-0762, Version: 1

Approving a resolution approving the Mayor's nomination and appointment of Michael Martin to Position 3 of the City of Pflugerville Reinvestment Zone No. One Board of Directors (TIRZ Board) for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2020.

Chuck Lesniak has resigned from the TIRZ Board. Current members are: Jeffrey Thompson, Position 1 (Chair); Darryl Houston, Position 2; Sylvia Camarillo, Position 4; and Scott Williams, Position 5.

As provided by ordinance, the Mayor nominates and appoints the TIRZ Board subject to approval by the City Council. Mayor Gonzales recommends the appointment of Michael Martin to the unexpired term.

The City Council will be provided with Mr. Martin's application materials separate from this agenda.

Prior City Council Action

The City Council last took action to make appointments to the TIRZ Board on December 10, 2019.

Deadline for City Council Action

Action is requested on September 22, 2020.

Funding Expected: Revenue Expenditure N/A X	
Budgeted Item: Yes No N/A X	
Amount:	
1295 Form Required? Yes No <u>X</u>	
Legal Review Required : N/A X Required Date Completed:	

Supporting documents attached:

Resolution

Recommended Action

Approve the Mayor's nomination and appointment of Michael Martin to Position 3 of the City of Pflugerville Reinvestment Zone No. One Board of Directors (TIRZ Board) for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2020.